Sources accessed: September 15, 2026 · Last updated: September 20, 2026
1. How to read this comparison
Three things are worth knowing before the table, because they are where comparisons of this kind usually go wrong.
- Prices are attributed to whoever published them. Most providers here do not publish a price. Where a figure exists only because a publication printed it, this page credits the publication, not the provider, and gives the date. A range with no name attached to it is not a price, and you will not find one here.
- "Exclusive" means something different at every company. The exclusivity column reports only what a provider says about itself on its own site. It is not a verification. Some say a lead goes to one buyer, some say nothing at all, one states a number in a filing with the SEC, and several sell exclusive and shared side by side. Treat the column as a starting point for the question in section 4, not as an answer.
- The list is not ranked. The "best for" column describes the kind of buyer each provider's own material is written for. It is not a score, and the order of the rows carries no meaning.
2. The comparison
Fifteen providers, plus us. Some sell leads, some sell software or marketing services and the leads are a result of what you spend on ads through them. The second column says which.
| Provider | What they sell to lenders and LOs | Exclusive? (per own site) | Price published on own site? | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LendingTree | Marketplace. Lenders pay a match fee per consumer request | No. Its Form 10-K says a request is transmitted to "up to five participating Network Partners" | Not published. HousingWire lists $30-$100 per lead | Lenders with fast contact-center follow-up who want nationwide volume and filters |
| Bankrate | Rate-table advertising. Pay per lead, per call, or per click | Not stated on the media kit | Not published. HousingWire lists $100-$200 per lead and a $20k monthly minimum | Lenders with competitive, frequently updated rates and a large ad budget |
| Zillow (Zillow Group Marketplace) | "Connect", a prepaid cost-per-lead product; "Custom Quotes" rate display for consumer-direct call centers | Not stated | Not published. "A minimum initial deposit is required" | Local lenders who want Zillow and Trulia buyer inquiries by location |
| FreeRateUpdate | Web leads and live phone transfers | Not stated | Not published. "No Contract, No Minimums" | LOs who want pause and activate control, and live transfers |
| Mortgage Research Center (MRC) | Leads from its own VA, FHA and USDA sites, sold through a buyer portal | Homepage names an "Exclusive lead model". HousingWire describes exclusive and semi-exclusive leads | Not published | Lenders focused on VA, FHA or USDA loans who need CRM-integrated delivery |
| LeadPops (rebel iQ) | Funnel software plus done-for-you marketing. It says "We don't sell leads". The LO funds the ad spend | Leads are "generated for one lender only, never shared, sold, or distributed" | Custom pricing. Homepage guidance is $1,000-$5,000 monthly total, platform plus ad spend | LOs who want to own their funnels, brand and lead flow |
| Good Vibe Squad | Done-for-you "Fractional CMO" service: ads, CRM, coaching, sales training | Not stated | Not published | LOs who want marketing run for them rather than buying leads |
| LoanBright | Fixed monthly lead subscription | Page title says "Exclusive & Shared". The pages do not explain which plan is which | Yes. $500 per month for 5 real-time leads each weekday | Budget-limited LOs who want a fixed, predictable cost |
| Aged Lead Store | Aged leads, 30 to 500+ days old, self-serve download. It calls itself "a lead aggregator (data broker) and not a lead generator" | No. Its own page says the leads "are non-exclusive" | Yes. Mortgage leads $1.50-2.50 per lead, 30 to 85 days old | Low-cost mail and email prospecting. See the consent question in section 4 |
| LeadPoint | Lead exchange where the buyer sets a price ceiling. Real-time, aged, voice transfers | Not stated | No fixed price. "market dynamics set pricing" | Buyers with their own lead-management system who want bid control |
| Hova Digital | Personal-brand marketing agency plus a CRM built on a Go HighLevel account. Not a lead seller | Not a lead seller, so no exclusivity claim | Partly. CRM at $97 per month; other packages by consultation | LOs building a personal brand and working their own database |
| Kaleidico | Agency: SEO, content, PPC and websites. Not a lead seller | Not a lead seller. It offers to build programs that "generate exclusive leads" | Not published | Lenders investing in channels they own over several years |
| MortgageLeads.com (Astoria Company) | Lead exchange: exclusive and shared web leads, live transfers, pay per call | Both, priced separately | Yes. Per-lead rate cards by credit tier, in section 3 | Buyers testing low per-lead prices before committing |
| Exclusive Leads Agency | Multi-vertical lead seller: legal, insurance, home services, mortgage | Yes. "Every lead we send you is 100% exclusive" | Not published. Minimum order of 50 leads shown on the homepage | Small-minimum tests of exclusive purchase or refinance leads, with a replacement guarantee |
| Own Up (RateGravity d/b/a Own Up) | Mortgage marketplace. Its footer describes it as "an advertising-supported publisher and comparison service" | Not stated on its own site | Not published. Its lender-network page returned a 404 on September 15, 2026, so no lender-facing terms are currently public | Cannot be stated from published pages. Experian reported completing its acquisition of Own Up after its financial year end, so ask whether the lender program is open at all |
| VisionXLab publisher of this page | Mortgage leads from our own landing pages and lead ads, delivered into the buyer's CRM | Yes. One lead goes to exactly one client, which is the default rather than an upgrade | No rate card. Self-serve packs carry their own price on the site; anything larger is quoted per order | US lenders and branches that want one buyer per lead, filtered by state and lead type |
One label worth getting right. Zillow appears in two roles. Partner lenders buy consumer contacts through Connect, operated by Zillow Group Marketplace, Inc., a licensed mortgage broker, and Zillow also originates loans itself through Zillow Home Loans, which its Form 10-K says is available in 49 states and the District of Columbia. Both facts come from the same filing.
3. Prices that are actually published
Of the fifteen providers above, four publish a number on their own site. Everything else in this section carries the name of whoever published it.
3.1 Published by the provider, on its own site
- LoanBright:
$500per month for "5 REAL-TIME mortgage leads each weekday", with an "Unconditional Money Back Guarantee" that allows a refund request "within 7 days of your last payment". Its homepage separately says "Work Unlimited Leads Each Day", so the two pages describe volume differently. Worth asking which plan is which. - Aged Lead Store: mortgage leads at
$1.50-2.50per lead, 30 to 85 days old. Its first price tier runs from 1 to 249 leads, and it recommends buying "between 1,000-2,000 leads at a time". - MortgageLeads.com: rate cards by credit tier, with the
tier "Self-selected" by the consumer.
Refinance, exclusive:
$55.00good or excellent,$35.00fair,$25.00poor; shared:$25.00,$20.00,$15.00; live transfer "$130 - $150on a 90 Second Buffer". New purchase, exclusive:$35.00,$25.00,$15.00; shared:$20.00,$10.00,$7.00; live transfer "$100on a 90 Second Buffer". Home equity:$10.00exclusive for excellent, good or fair,$6.00for poor. - Hova Digital: its CRM at
$97per month, "Month-to-month. Cancel anytime." Its other packages are priced by consultation. - LeadPops publishes budget guidance rather than a
price. Its homepage tells an LO to "plan on
$1,000-$5,000monthly total marketing investment", platform plus ad spend, and its leads page shows spend tiers of$500-$1,500,$1,500-$5,000and$5,000+per month. That is what you would spend, not what LeadPops charges per lead. It states that it does not sell leads. - Zillow publishes no number. It says "The price varies based on factors such as loan amount, credit score and loan type" and that "A minimum initial deposit is required", without saying how much.
3.2 Published by a named third party, not by the provider
One trade publication, HousingWire, printed price lines for several providers in "9 top places to buy mortgage leads in 2026", by Julia Mahan, published October 27, 2025 and last modified March 25, 2026, read here on September 15, 2026. HousingWire discloses at the top of that article that it may earn a commission when a reader buys through its links, and it gives no source for the figures themselves. On that basis:
- LendingTree: HousingWire lists "From
$30-$100per lead". - Bankrate: HousingWire lists "From
$100-$200per lead" and states a minimum monthly spend of$20k"with flexible pilot program options". - LoanBright: HousingWire lists "Pricing quoted at
$500a month", which matches LoanBright's own page. - For FreeRateUpdate, MRC, Good Vibe Squad, Hova Digital and Kaleidico, the same article says pricing depends on the service or is quoted case by case.
3.3 Context figures, none of which is a lead price
These are useful for judging whether a quoted price is sane. None of them comes from a lead vendor.
- Search-ad cost per lead, from LocaliQ and WordStream's
"Search Advertising Benchmarks", updated June 1, 2026, using Google and
Microsoft Ads data: all-industry average
$66.69, Finance and Insurance$74.44, Real Estate$102.51. That is the cost of generating a lead through search ads, not of buying one. - Cost to originate one retail loan in 2025, from MBA
and STRATMOR Peer Group Roundtables, in an MBA Newslink chart dated
June 18, 2026:
$16,320per loan at depositories and$12,209at independents, with sales expense, which includes marketing, at 42% and 60% of that cost respectively. No separate lead cost is broken out. - Independent mortgage bank economics, Q2 2026, from the
MBA's Quarterly Mortgage Bankers Performance Report released August 18,
2026, as reported by HousingWire: pretax net production profit of
$973per loan, per-loan production costs of$10,936, per-loan revenue of$11,909.
4. Questions to ask before you buy
These come out of the gaps in the material above: things a provider's own pages leave open. They are questions, not accusations, and they are worth asking of every provider here, including us. Ask them in writing, and keep the answer.
4.1 How many buyers get this same lead?
- LendingTree's Form 10-K states that a request is transmitted to up to five Network Partners, and that up to five match fees can come from one consumer request form. That is the only company on this page that states a number anywhere, and it states it in a filing. It says nothing about any other provider here.
- So ask each of the others directly: how many buyers receive this lead, on average, not just at most? Bankrate, Zillow, FreeRateUpdate and LeadPoint do not state a figure on the pages we read.
- Where a provider sells exclusive and shared side by side, MRC, LoanBright and MortgageLeads.com among them, ask which one you are being quoted, and how many buyers a shared lead reaches.
- Where a lead is described as exclusive, ask what happens to the consumer's record afterwards, and whether the same person can be sold to you again later as an aged lead.
4.2 Price, minimums and term
- What is the current price for my filters, meaning product, credit band and state, and how often does it change?
- What is the minimum, and in what unit? The minimums visible on this page are of three different kinds: a monthly spend, a first order of 50 leads, and an initial deposit whose size is not published.
- Can I cap daily spend, pause, and restart without a penalty?
- If you are buying a service rather than leads, from LeadPops, Good Vibe Squad, Kaleidico or Hova Digital: what is the platform fee or retainer separate from ad spend, and what is the minimum term? A monthly marketing budget is not a cost per lead, and the two are easy to conflate when only one of them is published.
4.3 Consent and compliance
- Aged Lead Store states plainly on its own site that its aged leads "do not come with the prior express written consent of consumers to be contacted for telemarketing purposes, and are non-exclusive". That is the vendor being straight with you, and it is the right question to put to every seller of aged data: which channels may I lawfully use with these records in my states?
- Can you supply a consent certificate per lead, from TrustedForm or Jornaya, and can I see one before I buy?
- Which traffic sources produced this lead? MortgageLeads.com lists pay per call, SEO, PPC, email, display, call centers, social media and offline advertising as its sources, which are not equivalent for compliance purposes.
- Where a credit tier is self-selected by the consumer, as MortgageLeads.com says its is, how is it checked, and what is the return policy when it is wrong?
4.4 Delivery and returns
- Is delivery real-time into my CRM, and which integration exactly? Named CRM integrations vary widely across the providers here, and "integrates with all major CRMs" is worth confirming against your own.
- What is the return or credit policy for a lead outside the filters I bought, and within what window?
- For live transfers: what is the buffer, what counts as a connected call, and what is a billable transfer? Two providers here quote a "90 Second Buffer" and contact-rate figures for transfers, so the definition matters.
4.5 If you are buying marketing, who owns what?
- Who owns the ad accounts, landing pages, domain, creative and CRM data if I leave, and what can I take with me?
- How long before the program produces the first lead, and what does the ramp look like month by month?
- What cost per lead and cost per funded loan have clients in my market and my product actually seen?
4.6 Is the offer current?
- Two of the pages behind this table carry no date at all, and one URL that a program should live at returned a 404 on the day we read it. A lead program can be quietly wound down long before the page describing it is taken down.
- So ask whether the program is open to new buyers today, in my states, for my product, and ask for the answer in writing with a date on it.
5. One gap on the pages we reviewed
On the pages we reviewed on 15 September 2026, none of the fifteen providers above named DSCR or cash-out refinance as a lead type. LeadPops lists Non-QM. FreeRateUpdate and MortgageLeads.com list home equity. Purchase and refinance appear nearly everywhere.
That is an observation about the specific pages we opened on that date, and nothing more. It is not a statement about the mortgage lead market as a whole, and it is not a claim that any provider here cannot supply those lead types if you ask them. If you originate DSCR or cash-out, the practical use of the observation is simple: it is a question to raise on the first call rather than an assumption to make from a website.
6. Method
When. Every page behind this comparison was read on September 15, 2026. Anything that changed on a provider's site after that date is not reflected here yet.
What we read. Each provider's own public web pages, primarily its lender-facing or advertiser-facing pages; three filings, being LendingTree, Inc.'s Form 10-K for FY2025, Zillow Group, Inc.'s Form 10-K for FY2025, and Experian plc's FY26 results announcement; and one trade publication, HousingWire, cited by name wherever it is the source. A few sites blocked automated access and were read through a reader proxy, so quotations are as extracted from the page text.
How the table was built. Every cell traces to one of those sources. Where a provider says nothing on a point, the cell says "not stated" rather than filling the gap with an inference. Where a figure exists only in a publication, the publication is named in the same sentence as the figure. Figures that appeared only in a search snippet, an undated page, or a competing vendor's blog were left out entirely, which is why some cells are emptier than a listicle's would be. The list is not ranked, and the row order carries no meaning.
Who is not here. A few names came up repeatedly in search results but had no lender-facing program page we could open and read, so they are not in the table. NerdWallet is one: we found no lender-facing program page for it, and HousingWire reported in October 2024 that it had acquired the mortgage broker Next Door Lending.
What this page does not do. It does not judge lead quality. It does not measure anyone's performance, conversion or contact rates, ours included. It does not publish a price that a provider has not published itself, unless a named third party published it and this page says who and when. It does not rank, score or recommend, and it is not a substitute for asking the questions in section 4 yourself.
Corrections. If you are a provider listed here and a fact about you is wrong, out of date, or missing context, write to info@visionxlab.com with the page it comes from, and we will correct the cell and move the date stamp at the top of this page.
Disclosure. This page is published by VisionXLab. VisionXLab sells mortgage leads, so we are one of the companies being compared, and we appear in the table above alongside everyone else. Every fact about another provider comes either from that provider's own public web pages or from a named third party, accessed on September 15, 2026, and the source is stated next to the fact. If you are a provider on this page and something here is wrong or out of date, write to info@visionxlab.com and we will correct it.
© 2026 VisionXLab · M4 Labs LLC. All rights reserved. Trade names and trademarks on this page belong to their respective owners and are used to identify the companies described.