Sources accessed: September 15, 2026 · Published: September 20, 2026
1. Two things here are genuinely useful to a small desk
A minimum stated as a count of leads. The homepage shows a minimum order of 50 leads. Of the fifteen providers whose public pages we read on September 15, 2026, most state no minimum at all on their own sites. A minimum expressed as 50 records is a test you can size, run and stop, which is a different commitment from signing up to a month of anything. What the pages we opened do not say is whether a monthly minimum sits behind the order minimum, and that is a question in section 4 rather than an assumption here.
A replacement guarantee, in its own words. Its mortgage leads page says: "If a lead still doesn't meet your predefined criteria, we replace it." Two things in that sentence are worth noticing. It is written against your criteria rather than the seller's definition of a good record, and the remedy named is a replacement rather than an argument. That is a real answer for a desk that has been burned by records outside the filters it paid for, and it is the reason a buyer would shortlist this provider rather than a reason to be sceptical of it. Who decides that a record missed the criteria, and by when you have to say so, is section 4.5, and it is a question we would want asked of us too.
2. What Exclusive Leads Agency sells a loan officer
Everything in this section comes from two of the provider's own public pages, read on September 15, 2026: the homepage and the mortgage leads page. Both were read through a reader proxy because direct access was blocked by a bot check, so quotations are as extracted rather than as seen in a browser. Section 6 says what follows from that.
- Exclusivity, stated without a qualifier. The mortgage leads page says: "Every lead we send you is 100% exclusive." The homepage says: "All of our leads are sold only once." There is no shared tier named alongside those lines and no exception attached to them on the pages we opened. That is worth crediting plainly: several providers in this market either sell shared records, price exclusive and shared as separate products, or say nothing at all about how many buyers receive one record. A flat single-sale statement in the company's own words is the clearest version of that answer we read on September 15, 2026. What makes a promise like that worth paying for is what it says in the contract, which is section 4.2. For what the answer changes in practice, see are shared mortgage leads worth buying and what shared leads do to a borrower.
- Lead types. Its mortgage leads page offers "both purchase and refinance mortgage leads". Across the wider site it sells into legal, finance and insurance, and home services, with reverse mortgage named among the products. Stated neutrally, because it is neutral: a multi-vertical seller is not a worse seller, but it does make "how much of the operation is mortgage" a fair thing to ask on the call.
- How the records are generated, in its words. The mortgage leads page describes "AI-powered targeting and multi-channel marketing funnels", advertising campaigns and "detailed qualification surveys". That phrasing is the provider's, quoted here and not adopted as a description of anything. What a buyer can actually use is one level down: which channels, which survey questions, and what a qualified record is defined as. Section 4.3 asks for that. Background on the channels themselves is in where mortgage leads come from.
- Delivery. "we instantly deliver leads to your dashboard via email or live transfer", with SMS, CRM and Google Sheets also named on the homepage. A dashboard plus email is a different operational shape from a direct CRM push, and the difference shows up in how fast your first dial goes out: see how fast a lead should reach your CRM and what a live transfer mortgage lead is.
- The minimum. A minimum order of 50 leads, shown on its own homepage. No contract term appeared on the two pages we opened.
- A self-reported claim. The homepage carries "15+ Years of Experience". It is self-reported, it cites nothing, and we did not check it against an independent source, so it is recorded here as a claim rather than repeated as a fact. The case studies sitting alongside it are legal-vertical, not mortgage. Whatever those results are, a mortgage buyer cannot read them as results for this product, and should ask for mortgage figures before treating any of it as evidence.
- What the pages do not state. The legal entity, the headquarters and the founding year are not disclosed on the two pages we opened on September 15, 2026. That is a statement about those two pages and about nothing else: it is not a charge against the company, and it is not read here as evidence of anything. It matters for one practical reason, which is that a buyer operating under TCPA and state lead-seller rules needs to know who the counterparty legally is before money moves. So it is a question in section 4.1 rather than a conclusion here.
3. The price, and who published which number
Two different objects get confused in every listicle on this subject, a provider's own published price and a publication's estimate of it, so they are kept in separate subsections here. On this page both of them turn out to be empty, and saying so is more useful than filling the gap with somebody else's figure.
3.1 What the provider publishes on its own site
No price. The mortgage leads page carries "Get Pricing Now" where a number would be, so the price is quoted on request rather than published, and the two pages we opened set no per-lead figure, no package figure and no monthly floor. What is published is the quantity minimum: an order of 50 leads, on its own homepage. If you get a quote, the things that make one quote comparable to another are in what drives the price of a mortgage lead, and the market-wide picture is in how much mortgage leads cost.
3.2 What a named third party published
Nothing, and we looked. HousingWire's "9 top places to buy mortgage leads in 2026" by Julia Mahan, published October 27, 2025 and last modified March 25, 2026, is the most widely repeated list in this market, and this provider is not one of its nine. No other publication we opened had priced or reviewed it. So there is no third-party figure on this page under this company's name, because there is none to print. A number that traces to a blog rather than to a source you can open does not get printed here at all, and a figure belonging to a different vendor is not a stand-in for a missing one.
One named benchmark gives a reader something to hold a quote against, and
it is not a lead vendor's price. LocaliQ, in its "Search Advertising
Benchmarks" updated June 1, 2026, puts the all-industry average cost per
lead at $66.69, Finance and Insurance at $74.44
and Real Estate at $102.51. Those are LocaliQ's figures for
what it costs to generate a lead through search advertising, not what it
costs to buy one from anybody, and they are here as context rather than
as a comparison.
4. Questions to ask before you buy
These come out of the gaps in the material above: things the pages themselves leave open. They are questions, not accusations, and they are worth putting to every provider in the table below, this page's publisher included. Ask in writing and keep the answer.
4.1 What is the legal entity, where is it based, and is it licensed where required?
- The legal entity, the headquarters and the founding year are not disclosed on the two pages we opened. What is the registered company name, and in which state or country is it registered?
- Where does the business operate from, and who at that entity signs the agreement I am about to sign?
- Several states regulate the sale of consumer leads, and some require a registration or licence to sell them. Are you licensed or registered where my buying states require it, and can you send the numbers?
- Who is the counterparty if a record produces a complaint, and who carries that liability? On who oversees this market at all, see who regulates mortgage lead generation and is buying mortgage leads legal.
4.2 Exclusive is stated plainly, so what does the contract say, and what happens if a record was sold twice?
- The public wording is unqualified: every lead 100% exclusive, sold only once. Is that written into the agreement in those terms, or is the contract narrower than the website?
- Exclusive to me, or exclusive to my company? And exclusive for how long: forever, or for a window after delivery?
- Does exclusivity survive resale, syndication or an affiliate in your supply chain selling the same record onward? If a record reaches me through a partner rather than your own campaigns, does the same promise hold?
- If I find the same consumer has been sold to another buyer, what is the remedy, inside what window, and who establishes it? A promise with no stated consequence is a preference, not a term.
4.3 What does a mortgage lead cost, and what qualifies it?
- No price is published, so: what is the price per record, by product and by state, and does it change with volume?
- Is the 50-lead minimum the only floor, or is there also a monthly minimum, a deposit or a contract term behind it?
- The pages name "detailed qualification surveys". Which questions does a consumer actually answer before a record is sold as qualified, and can I see the form and the disclosure the consumer saw?
- Which of the channels named on the site produced my records, by product and by state, and can I exclude one? For what a record has to carry before it is worth dialling, see what to look for when buying mortgage leads and what counts as a bad mortgage lead.
4.4 How is consent captured, and can you provide a certificate per lead?
- Is consent captured per record, and can you provide a TrustedForm or Jornaya certificate for each one, retrievable and keepable by me?
- Did the disclosure the consumer agreed to name my company, or a list of buyers, or neither?
- How long is a record held before delivery, and does the consent language cover calling and texting, or calling alone?
- Who owns the compliance record if a complaint arrives eighteen months later? Start at what TCPA consent on a mortgage lead is and can I text a purchased mortgage lead.
4.5 Who decides a record missed the criteria, and by when must I report it?
- The guarantee is written against "your predefined criteria". Where are those criteria recorded, and are they attached to the order so both sides are reading the same list?
- When I say a record missed them, who decides: me, you, or a rule we agreed in advance?
- By when must I report it, in hours or days from delivery, and what evidence do you expect with the report?
- Is the remedy a replacement record, a credit or a refund, and is there a cap on how many records in an order can be replaced? On what a provider generally owes you here, see what a lead vendor owes you when a lead is bad.
5. Where else a licensed buyer can go
Four alternatives plus us, chosen because a source we can cite says something specific about each, and because between them they cover the three ways this market prices: a published per-lead card, a fixed month, and a quote. The list is not ranked and the row order carries no meaning. The middle column reads "not documented on this page" for most rows. That is a statement about this page, not about those companies: what each of them says about its own model is on the hub, in its own words.
| Provider | What you are buying, and where it is stated | Price, and who published it | Best for, per HousingWire's own label |
|---|---|---|---|
| Exclusive Leads Agency | Purchase and refinance records sold once, on its own site: "Every lead we send you is 100% exclusive". Minimum order of 50 leads | Not published on its own pages, which say "Get Pricing Now". No named third party we opened prices it either | Not in that article |
| MortgageLeads.com | Not documented on this page. The hub row carries what this company says about itself | A per-lead rate card by credit tier, on its own product pages. Refinance exclusive, good or excellent credit: $55.00 | Not in that article |
| LoanBright | Not documented on this page. The hub row carries what this company says about itself | $500 per month for 5 real-time leads each weekday, on its own leads page. HousingWire prints the same figure | "budget-friendly lead programs" |
| LendingTree | Not documented on this page. The hub row carries what this company says about itself | Not published on its own partner pages. HousingWire lists "From $30-$100 per lead" | "high-volume, fast-moving leads" |
| Aged Lead Store | Not documented on this page. The hub row carries what this company says about itself | $1.50-2.50 per aged mortgage lead, on its own site | Not in that article |
| VisionXLab publisher of this page | One lead goes to exactly one client, stated on our own pages | No rate card. Self-serve packs carry their price on the site; anything larger is quoted per order | Not in that article |
This is a shortlist, not the field. Ten more providers, the full price section and the exclusivity column as each company words it are on the hub: where to buy mortgage leads, fifteen providers compared. For the difference between exclusive, shared, aged and live transfer before you compare prices at all, see mortgage lead types compared, and for running 50 records from anybody as a test rather than a commitment, how to test a new mortgage lead source.
6. Method, and what is deliberately missing
When. Every page behind this comparison was read on September 15, 2026. Anything a provider changed after that date is not reflected here yet.
How these two pages were read, and why you should check a quote yourself. Both of this provider's URLs, its homepage and its mortgage leads page, were read through a reader proxy, because direct access was blocked by a bot check. Nobody loaded either page in a browser. So every sentence in quotation marks on this page is as extracted through that proxy on September 15, 2026, and it is possible a line has been reworded since, or that a page element the extractor did not return says more. If you are going to rely on a quotation here, especially the exclusivity wording or the guarantee, open the page yourself and ask the provider to put the same sentence in writing.
What we read. Two of this provider's own public pages, its homepage and its mortgage leads page; one trade publication, HousingWire, named in the same sentence as anything it is the source for; and one benchmark publisher, LocaliQ, which is not a lead vendor. Prices in the table for other providers come from those providers' own sites, except where the cell names HousingWire instead.
The price we could not print. There is no figure under this company's name anywhere on this page, because the company publishes none and no named publication we opened prices it. We went looking: it is absent from HousingWire's nine, and the search-result ranges that circulate for "exclusive mortgage leads" trace to vendor blogs and snippets rather than to a source you can open. None of them is here, not even hedged, and no other vendor's number stands in for the gap.
What is not disclosed, and what that does and does not mean. The legal entity, the headquarters and the founding year were not on the two pages we opened. That sentence is a fact about two web pages on one date. It is not a finding about the company, we did not attempt to establish any of the three from another source, and nobody should read an absence on a website as evidence of anything. It is in section 4.1 as a question because a buyer has a concrete reason to want the answer before signing, not because the absence itself is a problem.
A self-reported claim, and case studies from another market. "15+ Years of Experience" is the provider's own line, uncited, and we did not verify it. The case studies on its homepage are legal-vertical, which is worth stating plainly: they are not mortgage results, they say nothing about mortgage performance, and this page draws no inference from them in either direction.
What we did not carry across. One company in this market does publish how many buyers can receive a single consumer request, in its own filing with the SEC. That number describes that company. It appears nowhere on this page as a contrast or as a benchmark, because borrowing it would be the worst thing a comparison can do: a real citation sitting under a claim it does not support.
What this page does not do. It does not judge lead quality, measure anyone's conversion or contact rates, ours included, rank, score or recommend. It derives nothing: no per-lead figure, no average, no percentage. It does not publish a price a provider has not published itself unless a named third party published it and this page says who and when. And it does not read a gap in a company's website as evidence of anything: an unanswered question is an unanswered question, which is why section 4 asks rather than concludes.
Corrections. If you are a provider named here and a fact about you is wrong, out of date, or missing context, write to info@visionxlab.com with the page it comes from, and we will correct it and move the date stamp at the top.
Disclosure. This page is published by VisionXLab. VisionXLab sells mortgage leads, so we are one of the companies compared on it, and we appear in the table above alongside everyone else. Every fact about another provider comes either from that provider's own public pages or from a named third party, accessed on September 15, 2026, and the source is stated next to the fact. If you are a provider on this page and something here is wrong or out of date, write to info@visionxlab.com and we will correct it.
© 2026 VisionXLab · M4 Labs LLC. All rights reserved. Trade names and trademarks on this page belong to their respective owners and are used to identify the companies described.