Sources accessed: September 15, 2026, re-verified in a browser September 20, 2026 · Published: September 20, 2026
1. The sentence most shortlists skip: this company does not sell leads
If LeadPops is sitting on your shortlist next to a lead exchange, the two rows are not the same kind of thing, and nothing else on this page makes sense until that is said. LeadPops' own homepage puts it in four words: "We don't sell leads". The line after it says the company will "build you the system to generate your own". Its own mortgage-leads page describes what that means in practice: "our team builds the websites, landing pages, funnels, campaigns, and follow-up automation".
So the invoice from LeadPops is for software and for work. The advertising that fills those funnels is bought by the loan officer, out of a separate budget, from Meta or Google or wherever the campaigns run. A lead seller hands you a record and charges you for the record. This is the other arrangement: you pay for the machine and you feed it.
That is a legitimate model and in one specific way a stronger one. When the funnels, the brand and the data are yours, what you are building accumulates instead of resetting every month, and the company states on its own mortgage-leads page that what the system produces is "generated for one lender only, never shared, sold, or distributed". The trade is equally plain: you carry the ad spend, the learning curve and the risk that the campaigns underperform, and none of that shows up in a price per lead because there is no price per lead. Whether that trade suits you is a real question with a real answer either way, and it has almost nothing to do with which vendor is cheaper. For the same choice described from the buyer's side rather than one provider's page, see how to get mortgage leads without buying them.
2. What LeadPops sells a loan officer
Everything in this section comes from LeadPops' own public pages: its homepage, its mortgage-leads page and its about page, read on September 15, 2026 and read again on September 20, 2026. Quotations are as extracted from the page text, with dashes inside quotes written as hyphens. One trade publication, HousingWire, is named in section 3 where it is the source, and nowhere else.
- The model, in its own words. "We don't sell leads", and "we build you the system to generate your own", on its own homepage. The unit you are buying is a system and a service, not a record.
- What the team builds. "our team builds the websites, landing pages, funnels, campaigns, and follow-up automation", on its own mortgage-leads page. Read that list as the scope of the engagement, and read section 4.1 for the two things it does not settle.
- Who the leads belong to. Leads are "generated for one lender only, never shared, sold, or distributed", on its own mortgage-leads page. That follows from the model rather than being a promise bolted onto it: a funnel built for one loan officer produces inquiries for that loan officer. On why that distinction matters at all, see are shared mortgage leads worth buying.
- Loan types covered. Purchase, refinance, FHA, VA, conventional, Non-QM, jumbo and reverse pages are listed on its own mortgage-leads page. Across every provider page opened for this review on September 15, 2026, no vendor named DSCR or cash-out refinance as a product; LeadPops is the one that lists Non-QM. If either of those is your book, see where to buy DSCR loan leads and where to buy cash-out refinance leads.
- Delivery. "Leads flow directly to your CRM", on its own mortgage-leads page, with named integrations including Insellerate, Bonzo, Velocify, Relcu, Go High Level, Total Expert, Salesforce and HubSpot. How fast an inquiry actually lands in front of you is worth settling in writing: how fast a lead should reach your CRM.
- Who it is for. On the material above, an experienced originator who wants to own the funnels, the brand and the data, and who can fund advertising and follow up on it. That is a description of the product, not a recommendation.
- The company. Its own pages give the corporate identity as "LeadPops by rebel iQ Inc.", at 4747 Morena Blvd. #375, San Diego, CA 92117. A founding year is not stated on the pages we opened, although a years-in-business badge appears on several of them and section 3.3 covers what those badges say.
- What the pages do not state. No contract term, no minimum engagement and no cancellation terms appeared on the pages we opened, and the platform fee is not separated from anything else. Recorded as an absence, not as a criticism: it is the first question in section 4.
3. The price, and who published which number
This is the section the page exists for. Two different objects get collapsed into one in almost every listicle about this company, and on this vendor the collapse produces a specific, repeatable error: a figure describing what a loan officer spends on advertising gets reprinted as what LeadPops charges. They are kept in separate subsections here and nothing is carried from one into the other.
3.1 What the provider publishes on its own site
Start with the credit, because it is deserved. LeadPops publishes monthly investment ranges on its own mortgage-leads page, under the heading "Typical Investment Ranges". Of the fifteen providers whose public pages we read on September 15, 2026, most published no figure of any kind, and a company that tells you roughly what a month costs before you speak to anyone has told you more than its competitors did.
- Starter. "
$500-$1,500" per month, for 10 to 30 exclusive leads monthly, on its own mortgage-leads page. - Growth, which the page labels "Most Popular".
"
$1,500-$5,000" per month, for 30 to 100 exclusive leads monthly, on its own mortgage-leads page. - Market Leader. "
$5,000+" per month, for 100 or more exclusive leads monthly, on its own mortgage-leads page. - The homepage total. Its own homepage FAQ says to
"plan on
$1,000-$5,000monthly total marketing investment (including LeadPops and ad spend)". That is the whole budget, the software and the advertising together, in the company's own framing. - The platform line, new on September 20, 2026. Its own
homepage says "sustainable growth typically requires
$500+in platform investment plus ad spend". This sentence was not in the September 15 reading of the same site, so it is dated separately. It is the closest thing on any page we opened to a platform fee stated on its own, and it is still a floor rather than a price. - Volume bands. Its own mortgage-leads page lists "50+ leads monthly: Best per-lead pricing", "25-50: Standard pricing" and "Under 25: Starter pricing". No figure is attached to any of the three bands, so the bands tell you the direction of a discount and not its size.
- The pricing page itself carries no price. Opened in a real browser on September 20, 2026, leadpops.com/pricing redirects to a demo request form on its own site. The form says: "Take 2 minutes to answer some simple questions and we'll build a custom pricing package that fits your budget and business needs." So the tiers above are the published guidance, and the actual number arrives after a conversation.
And now the figure everything hinges on. Its own
mortgage-leads page says exclusive leads "cost $15-$60 each
to generate". Read the verb. That is LeadPops' estimate of what a loan
officer spends in advertising to produce one inquiry through the system
LeadPops builds. It is not a price LeadPops charges per
lead, because the company states on the same site that it does
not sell leads at all. The distinction is not a technicality: a buyer who
reads it as a vendor price will budget for one invoice and receive two,
one from LeadPops and one from an advertising platform. Section 3.2 is
where that misreading has already happened in public.
For what moves the cost of generating a lead across the market rather than at one provider, see what drives the price of a mortgage lead and how much mortgage leads cost.
3.2 What a named third party published
HousingWire, in "9 top places to buy mortgage leads in 2026" by Julia
Mahan, published October 27, 2025 and last modified March 25, 2026, lists
"LeadPops by Rebel iQ" at "From $15-$60 per lead" under the
label "all-in-one lead funnels". Those are the same two numbers that
appear on the company's own mortgage-leads page, but the sentence around
them has changed shape: on LeadPops' site the range is what a lead costs
to generate, and as the price line on a vendor's entry in a list of
places to buy mortgage leads, the same range reads as what that vendor
charges. We are not guessing at intent and we do not need to. The two readings are
different claims, only one of them is on LeadPops' own pages, and a buyer
comparing that row against the per-lead rows above and below it in the
same article is comparing a cost to an invoice.
Two further caveats belong with the line. HousingWire discloses at the top of that article that it may earn a commission when a reader buys through its links, and the article says of itself that the list "is not ranked, but curated".
The plan names. The same HousingWire entry refers to "Starter, Professional and Team plans". Those three names were not visible anywhere on LeadPops' pricing page on September 15, 2026, and on September 20, 2026 that page redirects to a demo form carrying no plans at all. The tiers the company does publish, on its own mortgage-leads page, are named Starter, Growth and Market Leader. We are not saying the plan names never existed, only that we could not find them, so this page reports what is on the site today rather than repeating a set of names we cannot open.
3.3 Five figures on its own pages disagree with other figures on its own pages
Read on September 20, 2026, in one sitting, five numbers LeadPops publishes are contradicted by other numbers LeadPops publishes. This is ordinary for a marketing site and is worth saying before the list rather than after it: badges live in shared templates and get refreshed on one page before another, and a comparison table is often written by a different hand than the prose three paragraphs above it. None of what follows is evidence of anything about the company's character. It is evidence about what a buyer has to do, which is ask which definition produced each number and get the answer in writing before a figure goes into a contract or a budget. That is the same discipline this page applies to itself by dating every fact on it, and the follow-up questions are in section 4.4.
- Leads generated: "3.2M+" against "1.00M+". Its own mortgage-leads page and the demo page its pricing URL redirects to both carry a badge reading "3.2M+ Leads Generated". The same badge row on its own homepage reads "1.00M+ Leads Generated". This is the largest of the five gaps and it is also the one most likely to be a stale template rather than anything else: badge rows are exactly the component that gets updated in one place and forgotten in another. Both counts are self-reported and neither cites a source, which is true of every vendor badge in this review.
- Years in business: "15+" against "14+". Its own homepage and its own mortgage-leads page both say "15+ Years in Business". The footer badge row on the pricing and demo page says "14+ Years in Business". A founding year is not stated anywhere on the pages we opened, so neither badge can be checked against a date on the site itself.
- Cost of a shared lead: "
$30-$250" against "$50-$150". The intro prose on its own mortgage-leads page puts shared leads at "$30-$250each". Further down that same page, a table headed "Success Metrics That Matter" gives a "Cost Per Lead" of "$50-$150" in its "Others" column. Both numbers are LeadPops' characterization of providers it does not name, so neither is a fact about any company and neither is reproduced here as one. They appear only because the two figures sit on one page and differ. - Cost per funded loan on shared leads:
"
$5,000-$10,000+" against "$3,000-$4,500+". Again on its own mortgage-leads page, the prose says "$5,000-$10,000+shared" and the same "Success Metrics That Matter" table gives "$3,000-$4,500+" for "Others". The same caution applies in full: this is one company's description of unnamed competitors, not a measurement of anyone, and it is here only to show the two figures do not match. - Conversion on paid traffic: "3-5%" against "2-5%". The prose on its own mortgage-leads page claims "3-5% on paid traffic". The table on the same page gives a "Conversion Rate*" of "2-5%", with the asterisk reading "For paid acquisition campaigns". The asterisk is the interesting part: it hints that the two figures may be measuring slightly different populations, which is exactly the kind of thing a buyer can only resolve by asking.
One more figure, reported as theirs and left there. Its
own homepage, its own about page and that same table all carry a "Target
Cost Per Funded Loan" of "$1,200-$2,000", and the homepage
frames the benchmark block it sits in with "These aren't guarantees,
they're benchmarks from clients who follow the system completely." It is
their number, published by them, about their clients. This page states no
cost per funded loan figure of its own, for us or for anybody else, and
nothing here should be read as confirming or disputing theirs. If you
want the arithmetic that turns any such number into a decision, it is in
cost per lead against cost per funded loan.
4. Questions to ask before you buy
These come out of the gaps in the material above: things the pages themselves leave open. They are questions, not accusations, and they are worth putting to every provider in the table below, this page's publisher included. Ask in writing and keep the answer.
4.1 What is the platform fee separate from ad spend, and what is the contract term?
- The tiers on its own mortgage-leads page are described as investment ranges rather than as fees. Of the monthly figure I am quoted, how much goes to LeadPops and how much goes to the advertising platforms?
- Is the platform fee fixed, or does it move with spend or with lead volume?
- What is the minimum term, what is the notice period, and is there a setup or build fee in month one that is not in the monthly number?
- Who pays the advertising platform, me directly or you on my behalf, and if it is you, is there a percentage on top?
4.2 Who owns the ad accounts, landing pages and data if I leave?
- The whole argument for this model is that what gets built is mine. On the day I cancel, which of these do I keep: the domains, the landing pages, the funnel logic, the ad account, the pixel history, the creative, the contact records?
- If the funnels are hosted on the company's platform, do they keep working after I leave, and in what form do I get them?
- Who is the account owner on the advertising platform today, and can I verify that myself before I sign?
- Where do the inquiries land, and do I hold that system independently? See how fast a lead should reach your CRM.
4.3 What cost per lead and cost per funded loan have clients in my market actually seen?
- The ranges published on its own pages are national and cover every loan type. For my state, my product mix and my price point, what have comparable clients actually paid per inquiry over the last ninety days?
- The company publishes a target cost per funded loan on its own pages. Is that a target, a median, or the best result, and over what population and what period was it measured?
- How many of your clients in my market started in the last year, and how many are still running?
- What does month one look like against month six, and at what point in that curve was the figure you just quoted me taken?
- If the campaigns underperform, who absorbs the advertising already spent, and what is the remedy?
4.4 Which definition sits behind each of the numbers that disagree?
- Section 3.3 lists five figures on the company's own pages that are contradicted by other figures on the same pages. For each one I care about, which page is current, and what is being counted?
- On leads generated, does the count mean all inquiries ever produced across all clients, inquiries in a given period, or something else? Is a lead counted once, or once per campaign?
- On conversion, what is the denominator: form starts, form completions, contacted inquiries, or applications?
- Any number I am going to plan against, will you put it in the agreement with its definition and its measurement period attached? A number nobody will restate in writing is a number to leave out of the model. That request is fair to put to this page's publisher too.
- Before committing a quarter to any of this, run it as a test rather than a commitment: how to test a new mortgage lead source.
5. Where else a licensed buyer can go
Because LeadPops is not a lead seller, an honest alternative set has to run down two roads at once. If what appealed to you was owning the funnels, the comparison is with the other software and agency options. If what you actually need is inquiries this month without building anything, the comparison is with the lead sellers, and it is a different decision. Both are below. Five alternatives plus us, chosen because a source we can cite says something specific about each. The list is not ranked and the row order carries no meaning. The middle column is short by design: what each company says about its own model at length is on the hub, in its own words.
| Provider | Which purchase this is, per its own site | Price, and who published it | Best for, per HousingWire's own label |
|---|---|---|---|
| LeadPops (rebel iQ) | Software and service. Its own homepage says "We don't sell leads"; the loan officer funds the ad spend | No price on its own pricing page, which redirected to a demo form on September 20, 2026. Homepage guidance: $1,000-$5,000 monthly total including ad spend. HousingWire lists "From $15-$60 per lead", which on its own site is what a lead costs to generate | "all-in-one lead funnels" |
| Good Vibe Squad | Software and service. A done-for-you "Fractional CMO" marketing service, on its own site | Not published on its own site. HousingWire lists "Custom quotes" | "done-for-you marketing systems" |
| Hova Digital | Software and service. A marketing agency plus a CRM, and its own site says it is not a lead seller | $97 per month for the CRM, on its own site, "Month-to-month. Cancel anytime." Other packages are priced by consultation | "personal branding and organic growth" |
| Kaleidico | Service. An agency that builds a lead program for the lender rather than selling leads, on its own site | Not published on its own site. HousingWire lists "Custom programs based on scope and ad spend" | "content-driven lead strategy" |
| LoanBright | A lead purchase. A fixed monthly subscription, on its own site. Not documented further on this page | $500 per month for 5 real-time leads each weekday, on its own leads page. HousingWire prints the same figure | "budget-friendly lead programs" |
| MortgageLeads.com | A lead purchase. An exchange selling exclusive and shared web leads and live transfers, on its own site | A per-lead rate card by credit tier on its own product pages. Refinance exclusive, good or excellent credit: $55.00 | Not in that article |
| VisionXLab publisher of this page | A lead purchase, not a software subscription. One lead goes to exactly one client, stated on our own pages | No rate card. Self-serve packs carry their price on the site; anything larger is quoted per order | Not in that article |
This is a shortlist, not the field. Nine more providers, the full price section and the exclusivity column as each company words it are on the hub: where to buy mortgage leads, fifteen providers compared. For the difference between aged, shared and live transfer before you compare any two prices at all, see mortgage lead types compared.
6. Method, and what is deliberately missing
When, and why there are two dates. The research behind every page in this comparison was done on September 15, 2026. This vendor's pages had moved since, so they were re-read on September 20, 2026 and the later reading governs wherever the two differ. Two lines in section 3.1 are marked as new in the later reading. Anything the company changed after September 20, 2026 is not reflected here yet.
The pricing page was opened in a browser. Not fetched by a script: loaded in a real browser on September 20, 2026, because a price is the one fact worth the extra step. leadpops.com/pricing redirects to a demo request form and carries no price of any kind. The form's own wording is quoted in section 3.1. That is why this page does not print a platform fee: there is not one to print.
What we read. LeadPops' own public pages, its homepage, its mortgage-leads page, its about page and its pricing URL with the demo page it redirects to; and one trade publication, HousingWire, named in the same sentence as anything it is the source for. Prices published by the other providers in the table come from those providers' own sites, except where the sentence names HousingWire instead.
The per-lead number we did not calculate. Each tier on its own mortgage-leads page carries a monthly range and a lead count, so a cost per lead is one division away. It is not on this page. Both ends of both ranges are the company's, a figure pulled out of them would be ours, and it would be requoted afterwards as a fact about the company. Do the division yourself if you want it, against a quote you have in writing rather than against a published range.
A claim we did not reproduce at all. Its own about page and a homepage tagline make an assertion about the origin of two other named companies' lead generation systems, both of which appear on our hub. No dates, roles or detail are given on the pages we opened, and nothing we can open supports or refutes it. Repeating the wording here, even labelled as their claim, would put an unverifiable statement about two other companies into our own pages, so it is not quoted. The reader who wants it can find it on the company's own about page.
A generalization we attributed rather than adopted. Its own mortgage-leads page says of aggregators that "the same lead is sold to up to 5 lenders", and the "Others" column of its comparison table makes the same point. That is LeadPops characterizing competitors it does not name. A number of that shape is documented for exactly one company in this market, out of that company's own Form 10-K, and it describes that company. It is not carried across to anybody else here, and neither is the rest of the "Others" column, which is one vendor's description of unnamed rivals and not a table of facts about them.
Self-reported figures, marked or absent. The badges on the company's own pages, its review score and count, its client retention figure and its multiple-times-better comparison claims, carry no source and could not be checked against anything independent. The retention and review badges and the comparison claims are therefore absent from this page. The two count badges that do appear, in section 3.3, appear only because they contradict each other, and the sentence around them says they are self-reported. Its testimonials are not quoted here at all.
What we did not verify ourselves. The corporate identity, the address and the years-in-business badges in section 2 and section 3.3 are as stated on the company's own pages. We did not open a corporate registry or any regulator to check them, and a reader relying on any of it should.
What this page does not do. It does not judge lead quality, measure anyone's conversion or contact rates, ours included, rank, score or recommend. It publishes no cost per funded loan figure of its own, and the one it reports belongs to LeadPops and is labelled as theirs in the same sentence. It computes nothing: no average, no spread, no per-lead figure derived from a monthly range. And it does not read a gap in a company's website as evidence of anything, which is why section 4 asks rather than concludes.
Corrections. If you are a provider named here and a fact about you is wrong, out of date, or missing context, write to info@visionxlab.com with the page it comes from, and we will correct it and move the date stamp at the top.
Disclosure. This page is published by VisionXLab. VisionXLab sells mortgage leads, so we are one of the companies compared on it, and we appear in the table above alongside everyone else. We sell a different thing from the vendor this page is about, which is the point of section 1 and also a reason to read us sceptically here. Every fact about another provider comes either from that provider's own public pages or from a named third party, accessed on September 15, 2026 and re-verified on September 20, 2026, and the source is stated next to the fact. If you are a provider on this page and something here is wrong or out of date, write to info@visionxlab.com and we will correct it.
© 2026 VisionXLab · M4 Labs LLC. All rights reserved. Trade names and trademarks on this page belong to their respective owners and are used to identify the companies described.